Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Synchronism of tracks?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • GrassValley_BH
    replied
    Either the track is locked, or you're dragging a sequence that will cause a nesting loop (ex: Sequence A nested in Sequence B, Sequence B nested in Sequence C, then trying to nest Sequence C in Sequence A)

    Leave a comment:


  • G Ross
    replied
    sync puzzled

    Ok I manage to get the sync mode working but not on one of my sequences. I cant even drop a clip in that track it has an x and wont let me is there a lock or something I dont see for that one sequence. as i said it works on the other sequences except one.

    ?

    Leave a comment:


  • G Ross
    replied
    sync mode

    I am having a similar issue when i insert a clip or overwrite in front of other clips in the timeline, only the clips in that track move forward but not the second track which causes everything to be out of sync. I have tried different settings in the sync mode ripple mode and am not seeing any change. \please advise

    G Ross

    Leave a comment:


  • Ulisse
    replied
    Originally posted by Lemi View Post
    Try turning it off, if you still have problems check sync mode on/off options (also on timeline).

    Also, check insert/overwrite mode, sometimes that can also confuse while adding new clips to timeline.
    Thanks a lot!

    Leave a comment:


  • Lemi
    replied
    Try turning it off, if you still have problems check sync mode on/off options (also on timeline).

    Also, check insert/overwrite mode, sometimes that can also confuse while adding new clips to timeline.

    Leave a comment:


  • Ulisse
    replied
    Originally posted by tuyle View Post
    Did you have the "set ripple mode" to off before you delete of add clip to the timeline ?
    If you mean "set ripple mode" the icon on the Timeline I tell you it is enabled. Is it the right set?

    Leave a comment:


  • tuyle
    replied
    Did you have the "set ripple mode" to off before you delete of add clip to the timeline ?

    Leave a comment:


  • Ulisse
    started a topic Synchronism of tracks?

    Synchronism of tracks?

    Hi, I have just changed someting in the Edius config and now I have a little problem. When I delete o add a clip in the main Timeline I lost the synchronism of other tracks. All the files in the other tracks audio and video change one's place. They lost the synchronism with the main track. Could I solve this problem?
    Thanks for your advice.
Working...
X