• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creating Subtitle with Edius... ouch

Good morning everyone,

I hope you’re okay,

me, I don’t feel good!

I’ve been doing subtitles for a feature documentary for three months (with more than an hour and 20 minutes of speech) it’s the first time I’ve done that, and let’s say that it’s all done in a hurry and in a hurry (I’ll skip the details).

So I worked mainly on Edius 9, creating "title" files, and I just learned that they were non-exportable in SRT...

After many researches and desperate appeal I do not see any other solutions than to start all over again on a real captioning software... I leave me another day of research before starting from scratch (the film is translated in 3 languages...) but the mood today is desperate.. I hope you’ll give me some light.

Thank,

(I'm really sorry for my English, I assure you it is not me who made the translation of subtitle haha)

Jules

Vistitle wil make it easier.
    Steve

Get Support or the Latest version of EDIUS:
    EDIUS support and Downloads

Comment

If I have to go through Vistitle I sign right away, but do I guarantee to be able to export my "TITLE" track in text or SRT? if I need to write again all the subtitle it's not a very good solution

Comment

Here you go:
        http://www.hkvisdom.com/index.php/pr...itle-features/

Specifically check the subtitle section. Hope this helps.

(Also if you do a search here there are many informative threads on this subject.)
        Steve

Comment

Are you planning on broadcasting the documentary? If so, you should use Closed Captions. You can create CC in Subtitle Edit by way of SCC files and import them into Edius.

If you just want subtitles for web or personal viewing Vistitle would be the easiest method, but you would need to purchase Vistitle.
          Subtitle Edit would be a free option for both Subtitles and Closed Captioning.

There will be a learning curve for either program.

​​​
          Jerry
          Six Gill DV