Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

shortcut

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    GrassValley_KH
    Mr Sparkle

  • GrassValley_KH
    replied
    Originally posted by Marc44 View Post
    Hi Vienna,
    I confirm, it does not work.

    Perhaps fixed in a next version ...

    Marc
    It is (so far, in the latest beta build).

    Leave a comment:

  • vienna1944er
    Senior Member

  • vienna1944er
    replied
    is this not the same thing? ... imho ...no

    timelineduration: 30minutes
    on bottom ......VA1 only 2 long clips i.e. one 12:00:00 .. second 18:00:00
    on top.............VA2 from 12:00:01 to 30:00:00 are 60 short clips

    the cursor stands i.e. on 26:12:24

    how many "a" are necessary for go to the "INpoint" from second VA1 clip [12:00:01 ] ????

    please excuse my "gibberish" english ..... old men in old europe...... ;-)

    Leave a comment:

  • Claire
    Senior Member

  • Claire
    replied
    I use A and S a lot, (move to previous/next edit point, hmm, is this not the same thing?

    Leave a comment:

  • Marc44
    Senior Member

  • Marc44
    replied
    Originally posted by vienna1944er View Post
    ...........but if it does I'd be very happy.

    the good thing: it is named: > Move cursor to Inpoint of selected clip <
    the bad thing: it will not work for me.....
    Hi Vienna,
    I confirm, it does not work.

    Hello Sachem,
    You do read in shortcut list : "Déplacez le curseur sur le point d'entrée du clip sélectionné" and assignation (for me) is = (equal).
    But , nothing, nada, rien !
    It's a dummy shortcut
    Perhaps fixed in a next version ...

    Marc

    Leave a comment:

  • COMPLETE VIDEO IMAGE
    Senior Member

  • COMPLETE VIDEO IMAGE
    replied
    Shortcuts

    Originally posted by sachem View Post
    I can't use the shorcut "go to the beginning of the selected clip "
    It doesn't work
    Only me?
    Thanks
    Sachem
    Welcome to the Forum.

    Do you mean like "Page Up" to go to the beginning of the clip. Sometimes you have to hit it repeatedly. Make sure the clip is highlit and the timeline cursor is on top of the clip. You can also use "Alt arrow left or right"

    Hope this helps,
    Ted
    www.completevideoimage.com

    Leave a comment:

  • vienna1944er
    Senior Member

  • vienna1944er
    replied
    ...........but if it does I'd be very happy.

    the good thing: it is named: > Move cursor to Inpoint of selected clip <
    the bad thing: it will not work for me..... :-((

    look at http://ediusforum.grassvalley.com/fo...5539#post25539

    friendly greetings from europe\austria\vienna .... old Hans ;-)

    Leave a comment:

  • PaulTV
    Senior Member

  • PaulTV
    replied
    I don't think this exists anymore in 4.54 - but if it does I'd be very happy.

    Paul

    Leave a comment:

  • vienna1944er
    Senior Member

  • vienna1944er
    replied
    hello sachem...... wellcome on "board"

    is this the exact name from the shortcut???
    what is the versionnumber from your EdiusPro???

    I will it give a try......

    friendly greetings from europe\austria\vienna ....old Hans

    Leave a comment:

  • sachem
    Senior Member

  • sachem
    started a topic shortcut

    shortcut

    I can't use the shorcut "go to the beginning of the selected clip "
    It doesn't work
    Only me?
    Thanks
    Sachem
Working...
X