Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Grr... saving Timeline Profile...

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • antonsvideo
    replied
    a PC reboot also restores layout to same as before crash

    Leave a comment:


  • STORMDAVE
    replied
    If you crash, even the layout setting you saved will be gone...so a successful
    "exit" out of Edius is required the first time around.

    Leave a comment:


  • pjsssss
    replied
    If you have a specific layout saved (which I assume also saves the button layout), couldn't you just reselect that layout if you do loose things with a crash?

    Leave a comment:


  • GrassValley_KH
    replied
    Easy - create and modify a new profile to how you'd like it, without actually doing any editing.

    Then restart EDIUS and right-click your new profile's icon and choose 'Export.'


    Or, if you have more than one profile, at any time just click Settings -> Change Profile, and then from there right--click on the profile you want to export..

    Leave a comment:


  • sheilaorsi
    started a topic Grr... saving Timeline Profile...

    Grr... saving Timeline Profile...

    ok -
    I have choosen my "buttons" I LOVE to use for the top of the timeline.. and my Edius 4.5 freezes up and crashes eveyonce in a while...
    well - it's taken me this long to realize when it crashes, I loose all of my preferences on the top of the timeline bar and they go back to the default preferences...
    I cant find a way to export my preferences...
    can you help me?? - I am tired of resetting every [email protected]
    S
Working...
X