Edius Pro 8.1 Catastrophic Failure

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Edius Pro 8.1 Catastrophic Failure

I have been editing with the latest version of Edius since it was released. No issues. December 11, 2015, Windows 10 apply updates. Opened my current project and received Cannot open project, Catastrophic Failure. I cannot open any project. Applied system restore before update, and I still get the same error message. I have been creating the crash reports saving them in a folder. How do I send them to Edius? This is my first time to encounter this scenario. Please help me. Of course I was at end of project and close to export. Thank you so much.
    Edius Pro 8, Version 8.10, Xidax, Motherboard MSI X99 SLI Plus Black, Processor Intel Core i7/5820K, Memory DDR4/D4G2400 4 X 4 GB 16GB, Xidax Performance 256 GB SSD, Graphics Card NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980i 6GB GDDR5, Windows 10 Home Premium 64-Bit, Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2, Corsair RM850 Watt Power Supply, Black Magic Intensity Pro 4K

You can try renaming or deleting the MstrPsDb.tpd file at this location
    Attached Files
    1: 3970X Threadripper, Asus ROG Strix TR40 E Gaming, G. Skill Trident Z Neo 128G DDR4 3600, EVGA GeForce RTX 2080Ti, Samsung 970 EVO M.2 1T, Intel 660P M.2 2T (2), Seagate Ironwolf NAS 12T, Enermax TR4 360 AIO, Lian Li 011 DXL, AJA Kona 4, Asus ROG Thor 1200

2: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64G DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512G, GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i, Phanteks Luxe, 16T RAID HGST Deskstar NAS 4T, Corsair H115i AIO, BM IP 4K

Comment

Have you tried uninstalling the latest updates?
      Have you tried an earlier version of the project?
      Jerry
      Six Gill DV
      www.sgdvtutorials.com
      If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users