Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are you sure you want to abort changes? Arg!

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • antonsvideo
    replied
    Originally posted by Claire View Post
    Not true for Edius versions 3,4,5,6,7.3 all of I have used in the past, which is why it came as a most unwelcome surprise to me in Edius 8.
    correct, it did not happen in the past when you used cancel

    now it happens in 7.5 and 8 and it can't be disabled

    it is designed to keep up your exercise by jumping up and down and kicking a few things, in other words, EDIUS keeps you fit

    Leave a comment:


  • Claire
    replied
    Originally posted by Bluetongue View Post
    That has been there since before I wore nickabockers
    Not true for Edius versions 3,4,5,6,7.3 all of I have used in the past, which is why it came as a most unwelcome surprise to me in Edius 8.

    Leave a comment:


  • Bluetongue
    replied
    That has been there since before I wore nickabockers, when you do a change and abort, it is to make sure you do not want to save any changes
    All programs do this if you make changes and then discard them
    If you open a filter and close it without making a change there is no warning????
    Are we on the same planet

    Barry

    Leave a comment:


  • Paranova Films
    replied
    Arrrrrrrrrrghhhhhh (also here)

    Leave a comment:


  • Claire
    replied
    Hi Khoi,

    I upgraded from Edius 7.3 so did not see 7.5. Maybe it's just me but I am in and out of YUV filter a lot and I find this new (to me) nag message an increasing pain.

    Thanks.

    Leave a comment:


  • Khoi Pham
    replied
    Yeah but I thought that was in 7.5 also.

    Leave a comment:


  • Claire
    started a topic Are you sure you want to abort changes? Arg!

    Are you sure you want to abort changes? Arg!

    It's in Edius 8 filters, driving me nuts already. Used to just press cancel but now this... more mouse clicks, eek! Any way to turn it off?
Working...
X