Sudden invalid licence warning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sudden invalid licence warning

I have been using my current version of Edius for 18 months with no problems.
    All of a sudden it's come up with 'check the licence' warnings and refusing to open Edius.

I still have the receipt and serial number from when I purchased the current version, but this weird computer error is frustrating.

I have tried walking through the 'reactivate deactivate activate offline and upload the .xml' file but I get an error when I try that

I have tried all of this.... (below)
    I am going to uninstall and try reinstalling.... Please if anyone has had this happen tell me!

http://www.ediusworld.com/en/support.../cat1_709.html
    Error Code#522

Summary Response.xml file is failed to register.
    Cause
    GV License Manager failed to register response.xml file during off-line activation or deactivation process.

Troubleshooting
    1.Please re-run "EDIUSActivation.exe" to re-generate Response.xml file.
    2.Delete the Trusted Storage file with below procedure and then re-try off-line activation.

1) If there is another license which is running properly, deactivate it.
    2) Quit GV License Manager.
    3) Back up both GVKK_xxxxxxxx_tsf.data and GVKK_xxxxxxxx_tsf.data_backup.001 in C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet folder.
    4) Start GV License Manager and then re-try off-line activation.
    www.skysimonephotography.com
    www.skysimonefilm.com
    www.facebook.com/skysimonephoto

Laptop:
    ASUS - 17.3" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 - 1TB Hard Drive + 256GB SSD - Metal Star Gray
    Edius Pro 9 Windows 10

I will leave this here and delete your other posts. There is no need to post the same thing in 3 separate forums.

You will need to contact tech support to take care of this issue.