Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reopening project= read only

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • burnandreturn
    replied
    Thank you. That makes sense to me now.

    Leave a comment:


  • GrassValley_PS
    replied
    This means that you are opening either an Auto Save file or a Backup file. Normally this occurs after a crash or a shutdown that did not complete. These files can be identified by the numerical time date stamp that is added at the end of the project name.

    Leave a comment:


  • John Lewis
    replied
    You should use Save as a new name, then you should be able to rename back again. Had a power cut this morning and had to do just that. I later deleted the new file from the project folder

    Leave a comment:


  • burnandreturn
    started a topic Reopening project= read only

    Reopening project= read only

    Sometimes when I open a project again I get the message that this project is a read only project and if I want to edit I have to do a "save as".

    Why does this happen?
Working...
X