Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ripple Delete?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • harveylexton
    replied
    With the new symbols it is difficult to tell whether anything is on or off and the confusion it causes.

    Leave a comment:


  • biopic
    replied
    I agree that the Sync Mode button should be as visible as Ripple (now) is.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rusty
    replied
    Just to be contrary SD...

    Sync Mode should be moved from the shadows of the even sillier Insert/Overwrite Modes.

    I only use insert, and constantly have to look to see if my project will stay in sync! Having the ability to see what mode you're in is invaluable!

    Sorry guys, this little bugger has been, to me, a fly in the ointment since (like) v2!

    I'm done, Rusty

    Leave a comment:


  • STORMDAVE
    replied
    You probably turned it on once on a project, but didn't set Sync to be default in the preferences for all projects...so you made a new project and Sync was off. That option is saved per project, but if you enable it in the preferences, it will be on for all newly created projects under the profile that you made (ie. the new user profile feature in 4.5).

    Set all your preferences to the way you like, quit Edius, and then start it again then export your User Profile (Right click on the user and Export) and save this .eup file on a thumb drive or a CDR so you can load it on all editing systems that you use :)

    I think that option should just be removed from Edius and Sync On should be the default when you install Edius.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdtinker
    replied
    Make sure "Sync" is on
    I thought we had tried it with Sync on and Sync off. We had it turned off on the time line I guess?
    Thank you, it is now working. Edius support had told me at one time to turn it off in the preference.
    tdtinker

    Leave a comment:


  • STORMDAVE
    replied
    Make sure "Sync" is on. It's right next to the Ripple button under the small dropdown icon.

    You can make Sync to be on always by going to the preferences and setting it to Sync On. This is what I did, I can't live without this option. This will make sure that every new project you create will have Sync enabled.

    Leave a comment:


  • tdtinker
    started a topic Ripple Delete?

    Ripple Delete?

    We have 6V, and 9A tracks and my time line is 5 mins long. If I want to delete a 25 sec. section out of v3 and A3 at the 2 min mark and have all my clips ripple forward to fill the gap, but only the cips on v3 ripple and all the others stay put, making them out of sysnc with v3. This should not be this hard what are we doing wrong. We have tried Alt Delete, Alt M but only th v3 track move forward. there are not other audio or video in the way.
    tdtinker
Working...
X