Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Alkaye

Compare EDIUS to Premier and VEGAS please

Hello:

I have been an editor for 28 years and have been using the Velocity system faithfully for the past 8. Now that our system is being discontinued by Harris Broadcast, I seek a new system that will make us just as Happy.

One of the best features of Velocity is its real time, very intuitive interface.

We have access to Premier Pro 2 as well as Vegas 7 and wish to get some opinions on how Edius might compare. I know I can download a trial, but I don’t think it has the real time features. Plus I wish to get some opinions.

Can anyone help?

Thank you!
  • GrassValley_MD
    Mike Downey... The Jollymon
    • Apr 2007

To try and do this in a forum is almost impossible. Down load the trial... it is a full working version for 30 days. :)

Mike

Comment

• Alkaye

Edius

Ok..Mike..will do

Is this real time without the card?..and how would you respond to this comment I got for another user
      ------------------------------
      I purchased the Edius PCI NX card capable of HD. It is the most powerful card they have.
      Very strong with they right computer hardware and lots of realtime layering.
      After editing with it for 8 months I sold it on EBay.
      It was stable, and had some features I liked, but couldn't stand editing with it.
      Way too many differeneces to list here, but I had to open other menus and programs to get the same results as the Q.
      Until last update, you couldn't keyframe the proc amp.
      Effects are already built and cannot be keyframed.
      There are alot more steps in doing simple things the Q does with ease and at a better output quality.
      Any borders on a PIP with movement shakes and looks like #@*)>.
      slow motion is jittery unless you add filters to dampen it, and then the picture gets soft.
      ----------------------

Comment

• Ingwe
        • May 2007