Compatibility with Final Cut

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Compatibility with Final Cut

Hello I am new to the GV forum so perhaps this has been covered...
    I am trying to transfer files to and from Edius-Final Cut. I am finding that the Edius-created AVIs are not recognized by FC. Also there is a file size limit for FC-created quicktime files to be transferred out of the Apple onto thumbdrives for import into Edius... Does anyone have experience in transferring media back and forth between Edius and Final Cut?

ProRes 422 works fine in Edius. Going back to FCP is another story.

Comment

I'd like to hear from anyone who has experiences of 'that other story'

QT animation codec works for me for short clips but I'd really appreciate a decent working solution.

Anyone tried m_jpg a?b at various settings? I don't need the alpha.

Alan (uk)
      Alan.

More or less retired now. Still on the Essex(UK) coast. Edius 8.2wg all sorts of other, more or less redundant kit - production & Post.

Comment

Uncompressed should do the trick as well.
        Jerry
        Six Gill DV
        www.sgdvtutorials.com
        If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
        https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
        http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System:: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, [email protected], 32gb ram, NZXT Z63, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, 2TB Sabrent M.2 NVME, BM MINI MONITOR 4K, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Dual LG 27GK65S-B 144Hz monitors, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
        Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, [email protected], Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Comment