Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Xplode render settings

Ok so I've been editing for 4 years on my system and I have
    2 questions about the render settings for xplode 4 config.

1. What is the difference between draft mode and high quality mode?

The guy who set up my system told me to always leave it on
    draft mode.

2. Should the renderer be on my graphics display card or
    3D universal render? I don't know what the difference is?

Thank again I'm having a busy night on this forum tonight!!
    Using Edius 6

if you want to produce results to match the stone age, leave it on draft mode :)

otherwise leave it on high quality mode
    Anton Strauss
    Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS X WG with BM Mini Monitor 4k and BM Mini Recorder, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro 21H2

Comment

But what is the difference? Does it affect the final product?
      Using Edius 6

Comment

of course it does, draft quality allows for faster renders so you can check to see if you like the effect

draft render was designed for the days when computers were really slow
        Anton Strauss

EDIUS X WG with BM Mini Monitor 4k and BM Mini Recorder, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro 21H2

Comment

Well my computer is not the fastest in the universe as you can see.