Edius 5.01 Effects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Edius 5.01 Effects

I am new to Edius5, have been Pinnacle Liquid Edition ever since it came out, but I am having problems. I am finalising a 14 min programme made from old Hi 8 footage and combining it with DV and HDV material. The project setting is HDV 50i SONY.

1)Every time that I level my horizon off using 3D P-in-P, go back to the timeline and then add a default transition the horizon goes back to its "wonky" state. I suspect it is something to do with my video layout but I don't know why. Also, when I add the dissolve the next clip seems to take on the characteristics of the previous frame.
    I have video layout appearing nearly all the time, even though I have deleted it from my EFFECTS-KEYER where it appeared originally.
    What am I doing wrong?

2) I am forever getting the red line appearing above the timeline and have to manually render each change that I do. Surely Edius5 should render automatically in the background?

Originally posted by Chris Abram View Post
    1)Every time that I level my horizon off using 3D P-in-P, go back to the timeline and then add a default transition the horizon goes back to its "wonky" state. I suspect it is something to do with my video layout but I don't know why. Also, when I add the dissolve the next clip seems to take on the characteristics of the previous frame.
    I have video layout appearing nearly all the time, even though I have deleted it from my EFFECTS-KEYER where it appeared originally.
    What am I doing wrong?

2) I am forever getting the red line appearing above the timeline and have to manually render each change that I do. Surely Edius5 should render automatically in the background?
    1. congratulations, you discovered the most hated Edius invention, some 10% of users love it, so, good for them

to avoid this, don't use the default transition, overlap the clips on V1 and V2 or VA1 and VA2 and use opacity fades