PDA

View Full Version : Interline spacing and Daicritics


Jimbo
05-09-2014, 12:35 PM
Hi,
I'm trying to use a text box with provision for having 2 (or maybe more) lines of text. I need to allow for diacritics such as "" so have used this checkbox. However this seems to disable adjustments to the interline spacing, making the vertical positioning difficult, if not impossible, without using seperate text boxes and splitting up the lines of text externally.

Do you have any solutions/suggestions?

Many thanks.

GrassValley_RV
05-12-2014, 06:52 AM
Hi Jimbo,

Enabling "Add Space for Diacritics" indeed caps the interline value at 120%. This has been fixed in Channel Composer v1.6.5, where the "Add Space for Diacritics" functionality (which sets a constant baseline offset) has been replaced by a "Baseline" property which allows for a user-definable baseline offset. More importantly, it doesn't cap the interline value anymore.

Roy

GrassValley_RV
05-12-2014, 06:55 AM
Please note though that CC v1.6.5 requires nexos v3.7.6 at minimum.

djrizzz
12-16-2014, 10:22 AM
where the "Add Space for Diacritics" functionality (which sets a constant baseline offset) has been replaced