PDA

View Full Version : Set Subtitle (In-Vision Subtitle) Opacity to 0% for 40 seconds


ignatiev
08-21-2013, 07:52 PM
Hi.
I need help with cobalt playout system.
I would like to know how I can set Subtitle (In-Vision Subtitle) opacity to 0% and set opacity to 100% after 40 seconds.
I need this to do, because then I put to screen some commercial graphics I must turn off subtitle from the screen, and after commercial graphics go out from screen I need return subtitles to the screen.

GrassValley_PS
08-29-2013, 01:32 AM
I should have an answer for you soon.

GrassValley_PS
08-29-2013, 04:04 AM
Here is one answer I received. I may get more tomorrow.

That would have to be done with Channel Composer. Either they would have to build a template that starts with Opacity at 0% from start until :40 sec. Then keyframe a fade up from 0% to 100% for whatever the duration they want the fade.


I don't know of any way to do this directly from Cobalt. They might be able to create a user panel button to do the fade, but that would have to be created in Channel Composer as well.

GrassValley_PS
08-29-2013, 12:55 PM
I received another answer that it is not possible directly from Cobalt.

ignatiev
08-31-2013, 10:44 AM
I'm sorry that misled, I wrote my question about GV Composer.

I did what you wrote, but Subtitle didn't fade out from screen. They stay on screen with commercial graphics, I twice checked keyframes of Subtitle Object, all value is right.
Maybe it's bug in Nexos??? If you need, I can send you my ChannelPack for testing...

Thank you in advance.

GrassValley_RV
09-02-2013, 06:53 AM
At the moment it is not possible to fade in or fade out subtitles with nexos. This functionality is on our roadmap though.

To remove subtitles during e.g. commercials the best thing to do is to stop the Subtitles Player using a Stop command and restart the player afterwards using a Play command.

Regards,
Roy

ignatiev
09-02-2013, 10:08 AM
Ok. Example from real life:
I turn on commercial graphics in manual mode to the screen (through operator panel). After some time I turn off commercial graphics from the screen.
How I can start subtitles (InVision) from current timecode of the movie???
It's very important for us.

Thank you so much.
Wait for you answer.

Sasha