Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2013, 01:16 AM   #61
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,530
Default

I just had a quick run through the manual. Does anybody know if you can utilize the Lanczos 3 downsampling when making a DVD from a 720p60/50 timeline? Or just be able to make a DVD from a 720p timeline?

Thanks
__________________
Gigabyte z77x-D3H - Intel 3770k @4.2 GHz - 16GB RAM - NVidia GTX670 - Edius 7.2 - BM Intensity Pro - Boris RED - Vitascene 2
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 01:20 AM   #62
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,679
Default

no, nothing has changed in this regard
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 01:25 AM   #63
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,530
Default

Thanks for your reply. I am trying not to be dark here but we (I) have been asking/waiting for this for what, three versions of Edius now?

Isn't it a bit strange that Edius can now do 3D and 4K but one can not make a DVD if you shoot your project in a progressive format?

Quite disappointed...
__________________
Gigabyte z77x-D3H - Intel 3770k @4.2 GHz - 16GB RAM - NVidia GTX670 - Edius 7.2 - BM Intensity Pro - Boris RED - Vitascene 2
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 02:59 AM   #64
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,321
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
I have the SP (two cards) and the decklink 4k extreme in the same PC and they get along perfect, you can select one or the other as preview device or one or the other as capture device
Thanks for info ...............

p.s. can you select e.q. the SP (NX) for capturing and Decklink for output and work like this without switching settings ?
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS E5.51 / PRO 7.3 / RX-E1 + HDBX1000 /
WIN7 PRO X64 / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / IINTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 12GB RAM / GTX770 4GB / MOTU 896HD

EDIUS PRO 7.3 / E5.51 / NX HD / WIN7 PRO X64 / SANDY BRIDGE i7 2600k / INTEL DP67BGB3 / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB /
WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 16GB RAM / GTS450 1GB / MOTU 896HD
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:04 AM   #65
pihva
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorro View Post
If you own the full versions of Mercalli, Vitascene, Adorage and Heroglyph for Edius 6.5x you can already download the 64bit versions which include the plugin for Edius 7.
I use Vitascene 2 w/Edius 6.
I didn't find the on proDAD site upgrade for Edius 7 64-bit.
Someone did it?
pihva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:15 AM   #66
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundFreak_HD View Post
Thanks for info ...............

p.s. can you select e.q. the SP (NX) for capturing and Decklink for output and work like this without switching settings ?
yes, it works any which way
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:51 AM   #67
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,321
Thumbs up

That's great news, keep it coming .......:)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS E5.51 / PRO 7.3 / RX-E1 + HDBX1000 /
WIN7 PRO X64 / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / IINTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 12GB RAM / GTX770 4GB / MOTU 896HD

EDIUS PRO 7.3 / E5.51 / NX HD / WIN7 PRO X64 / SANDY BRIDGE i7 2600k / INTEL DP67BGB3 / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB /
WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 16GB RAM / GTS450 1GB / MOTU 896HD
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 04:00 AM   #68
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundFreak_HD View Post
That's great news, keep it coming .......:)
EDIUS7 now has automatic updates, help menu, check for updates, so no more need to login at GV and try and find an update
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 04:07 AM   #69
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,679
Default

you can also now use Wavearts Master Restoration 64bit VST and guess what? it causes 0.000% delay before or after export, so no more need for workarounds
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 04:47 AM   #70
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,321
Talking

post #68 & #69 Sweet ................., keep 'em coming :)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS E5.51 / PRO 7.3 / RX-E1 + HDBX1000 /
WIN7 PRO X64 / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / IINTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 12GB RAM / GTX770 4GB / MOTU 896HD

EDIUS PRO 7.3 / E5.51 / NX HD / WIN7 PRO X64 / SANDY BRIDGE i7 2600k / INTEL DP67BGB3 / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB /
WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 16GB RAM / GTS450 1GB / MOTU 896HD
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius SP for HDV/Edius HD & win 7 pro x64 nomizee EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 2 02-26-2012 10:16 PM
GrassValley Edius NX Express With Edius Pro V4 & Bonus volt EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 0 01-31-2012 03:16 PM
Edius pro 3.5 to Edius 5.11 upgrade issue Artimedia EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 11 12-20-2009 05:57 PM
Edius Pro 4.51c & Edius Neo Compatibility Aristotelis Editing with EDIUS 1 09-07-2007 06:30 AM
Can Edius Pro 3 support WIn XP PRO (64bit)? 3gems Editing with EDIUS 6 09-03-2007 10:09 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.