Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 10:39 PM   #1
adspencer
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Moline, IL
Posts: 77
Default 3D Picture in Picture

Installed EDIUS 6.5 today and can't find Picture in Picture & 3D Picture in Picture under keyers like before.

Were they moved and where?

Al Spencer
adspencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 10:58 PM   #2
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,036
Default

3D pip no longer exists you use the layouter
See this post
http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/s...ghlight=3d+pip
__________________
System 1, Asus P8Z77-V Premium, i7 3770k, 32GB Ram, EVGA Titan SC, Win7 64 Ultmate, Edius 7, HDStorm, , BM Intensity Pro, Caddy System,
System 2, Asus P8Z77-V, i73770K, 16gb Ram, Asus GTX 690, Win 7 64 Ultimate,E6.54, CS6, Vegas 12 Pro, Caddy System
System 3, Asus P6TSE, i7 950, 12gb Ram, GTX 260, Win7 64 Ultimate, Edius 6.08 and E5.5 on Removable Caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.5 Boris Red, Vitascene 2
Monitors LG 2 M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D (3D)for HDStorm, 2 NX5E,MC2000E,XR550,TD10
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 11:37 PM   #3
adspencer
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Moline, IL
Posts: 77
Default

I have never used the layouter. Is there a training video of this that would show me how to do "picture in Picture" using layouter. Thanks
adspencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 12:02 AM   #4
adspencer
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Moline, IL
Posts: 77
Default

I see the method from manual.

Thanks.
adspencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 02:00 AM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 6,149
Default

Yes, Layouter has replaced 3d pip. If you have a previous
project using 3d pip, and you open it with 6.5, 3d pip
will still be on the clip.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com


Main System: EditHD Ultimax-i7,X58,980x@3.74,H80,Win764,24gb ram,Intensity Shuttle,Storm 3g,Samsung 840 pro 256,4tb 6gb, raid,GTX 570 Edius 7.3,CS6,1-30",1-28",dual BD,4 bay expandable backplane
Second System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6,4790K@4.7Ghz,32gb ram,H110,Win764,samsung 840 pro,E7.31 HD Spark,Intensity Pro,12tb raid on backplane,2 BD,Benq 27 and Samsung 24 monitors,CC 2014 GTX780 OC.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 03:57 AM   #6
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,318
Default

Also, the layouter is similar to other native filters, when changing the stacking order (information palette) you can achieve various scenario's.

The left bottom corner has a save a default and reset button, easiest way to learn is to play with it, be careful with save as default though :)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS E5.51 / PRO 7.3 / RX-E1+HDBX1000H /
WIN7 PRO X64 / DUAL X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / IINTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 12GB RAM / GTX770 4GB / MOTU 896HD

EDIUS PRO 7.3 / E5.51 / NX HD / WIN7 PRO X64 / SANDY BRIDGE i7 2600k / INTEL DP67BGB3 / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB /
WD CAVIAR BLACK 2TB / 16GB RAM / GTS450 1GB / MOTU 896HD
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 03:59 AM   #7
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 2,247
Default

Yes, Layouter is much better than 3D PIP. There are a few differences though.
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 03:32 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundFreak_HD View Post
be careful with save as default though :)
I will vote to get this button removed, it is dangerous
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 04:42 PM   #9
vortigern
Senior Member
 
vortigern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: london
Posts: 465
Default

The new layouter can do so many things my tiny brain cannot cope!
__________________
Gigabyte GA Z77 D3H ,Edius 7.31.1540 ,Intensity Pro capture Intel I7 3.04 GHZ ,24 Gig DDR3 RAM Nvidia 650 TI LG 3D Monitor HDMI HD Spark, Intensity Pro Win 8.1 PRO 64 Bit.Vistitle 2.5
vortigern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 04:44 PM   #10
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,402
Default

+1 to hide that default button

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

System 1: Edius 7.21 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX780Ti Decklink HD Extreme.

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS 5.12 3D Picture In Picture Problem pradipdabhi Editing with EDIUS 8 06-27-2010 04:53 PM
Using 3d picture in picture together with changed Video layout Gunnarlowe Editing with EDIUS 5 01-23-2010 11:42 AM
Soft border problem within 3d picture & picture stevenfowlerfilms Editing with EDIUS 7 07-17-2009 03:48 PM
Warning: 3D Picture-in-Picture hotfix Seraphic Editing with EDIUS 21 05-06-2009 01:08 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.