Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 03:15 AM   #31
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
The larger point is market share. Developers want to make a profit. But, it comes down to the users and what they can get for the best price.
If the AE bridge look a like (wanna be) is 100% compatible it's just a matter of time before market share increases by leaps.
Not knowing the reasons behind it, being it licence fees or others, it is totally irrelevant from a customer point of view.

Many editors using competitor NLE's did try the beta of AE bridge in Edius and we're very hyped about it.
After that E5 did marginally improve it and E6 did a whole lot better.

Instead of trying to confirm every one dodo to your product, why not the other way around ?

There are heaps of companies producing good and great AE tools, if they are being let it on a 100% compatible AE bridge Edius has instandly multiplied it's value to be in everyone tool box.
There will of course be Edius users that want native Edius GUI, which IMHO is counter productive (for plugins) as people are used to the third party design and are up to speed with it.
Also plugin updates will be faster, more painless, either they work for all NLE's or they don't.

Again, this is from a customer prospective leaving the technical side out of the spotlight.

Over simplyfied as it me be, it should be taken into serious consideration by GV :)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS Pro 7.21 / E5.51 - NX HD - Win7 Pro x64 - Sandy Bridge i7 2600k - Intel DP67BGB3 - Intel 520 SSD 240Gb - 16Gb Ram - GTS450 1Gb - Motu 896HD.

Imaginate 2 - Mercalli 2 - Neat Video 3 - TMPGEnc VMW5 + AW4 - LR4 - a Few AE plugins - WaveLab - Cubase - Loads of VST.
4U Extended Server case - Welland Sata3 hotswap bays - 2x HPw2207h - 32EX700 LED TV - 46EX720 LED TV
Philips 587 MFB nearfield monitor - DEQ 2496
- loads of 2TB WD sata 3 Caviar Black.
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 11:05 AM   #32
Matynetmax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattie View Post
ProDad vitascene v2.0 is working in 6.5

I got a link from prodad today

Hello, please check this last setup of Vitascene 2.0:

http://www.prodad.de/setup/Download-...-full32bit.exe

Thanks

Hi All!

How could you make Vitascene 2.0 (64 bit) work?
I installed Vitascene but I can't find the effects in the effect list, like I used to find them in Edius 6 with Vitascene 1.
However I can open Vitascene from start menu, I can not reach from edius.
Now I use Edius 6.54 and Vitescene 2.0.215.

So, anyone has the same problem or some idea what to do?

Thanks!
Matynetmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 12:39 PM   #33
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,299
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matynetmax View Post
Hi All!

How could you make Vitascene 2.0 (64 bit) work?
I installed Vitascene but I can't find the effects in the effect list, like I used to find them in Edius 6 with Vitascene 1.
However I can open Vitascene from start menu, I can not reach from edius.
Now I use Edius 6.54 and Vitescene 2.0.215.

So, anyone has the same problem or some idea what to do?

Thanks!
EDIUS 6.54 is 32bit, so you need to install the 32bit version

the 64bit version may work in EDIUS7, I have not tested this version yet but will later today
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro 7 with EDIUS SP - Dual Xeon Supermicro X7DWA-N with E5450 3.0GHz CPU (8 cores)
1x 250GB Intel 510 series SSD for system, 4x 2TB SATA III (24/7 WD Enterprise type) in Raid5 for video
Nvidia Quadro FX 3800 Video Card, Windows 7 Ultimate, 64bit, 16GB Ram
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 01:16 PM   #34
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,299
Default

I just installed Vitascene 2.0 64bit (latest version) and it found EDIUS7 and it works fine
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro 7 with EDIUS SP - Dual Xeon Supermicro X7DWA-N with E5450 3.0GHz CPU (8 cores)
1x 250GB Intel 510 series SSD for system, 4x 2TB SATA III (24/7 WD Enterprise type) in Raid5 for video
Nvidia Quadro FX 3800 Video Card, Windows 7 Ultimate, 64bit, 16GB Ram
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 01:30 PM   #35
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulTV View Post
I have MB Looks working very well here (32 bit via bridge)
Hello, I have Windows 7 x64 and Edius 6.5. I have just installed Adobe After Effects CC 12.1.0.168 and Magic Bullet x86 and now I'd like to get plugins for Ediius. But I am not able to find MBLooks plugins for Edius 6.5. Therefore when I open Edius and I go into After Effects plug-in Bridge I cannot add that plugins.
May be do I make some error? When I have installed Adobe After Effects CC 12.1.0.168 I have not seen the x86 option. May be is it the problem? But I know when a guy installs Magic Bullet x86 it makes its own folder of plugins automatically. But I don't see it.
Some suggestions please?
Thanks

EDIT: I have just installed another version of Magic Bullet and now it works fine. Thanks
__________________
My Unpublished Documentaries: http://www.webalice.it/poturu/

Last edited by Ulisse; 11-04-2013 at 01:28 PM.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6.5 FAQ - Plugins ? X-trem production Editing with EDIUS 7 04-18-2012 07:16 PM
EDIUS 6 and plugins sashamed Editing with EDIUS 3 11-28-2010 01:07 AM
Edius 6 and after effects plugins cosmo Editing with EDIUS 4 11-06-2010 09:52 PM
Plugins for Edius 5? thall EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 06-24-2009 04:34 PM
Edius Plugins braunfish Editing with EDIUS 6 08-28-2007 10:31 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.