Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2012, 07:07 PM   #1
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 169
Default Edius 6.5 and Plugins

Is there a information available which plugins like mercali, heroglyph, Magic Bullet Suite (via AE Bridge) and so will work with Edius 6.5.
Have the 3rd Party Developers done there work ?

Second question, if Edius 6.5 will set to 8bit in the sequence settings, will the old plugins run on Edius 6.5 in 8 bit modus?

thx for information.
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
X-trem production, Austria
http://www.xtrem.cc

http://www.hochzeitsfilm-hochzeitsvideo.at
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 07:10 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 2,249
Default

Everyone is working on their plugins so you should expect availability very soon.
GrassValley_PS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 07:35 PM   #3
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 4,764
Default

Currently most plug-ins are in process of compatibility certification.
We will update our plug-in page on www.grassvalley.com as status changes.
__________________
Steve
Reading or Searching the manual helps
Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support directly or use the EDIUS 7 "commercial version" Support Request form
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 10:09 PM   #4
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 977
Default Vitascene and 6.5 working

ProDad vitascene v2.0 is working in 6.5

I got a link from prodad today

Hello, please check this last setup of Vitascene 2.0:

http://www.prodad.de/setup/Download-...-full32bit.exe

Thanks
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 10:34 PM   #5
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-trem production View Post
Is there a information available which plugins like mercali, heroglyph, Magic Bullet Suite (via AE Bridge) and so will work with Edius 6.5.
Have the 3rd Party Developers done there work ?

Second question, if Edius 6.5 will set to 8bit in the sequence settings, will the old plugins run on Edius 6.5 in 8 bit modus?

thx for information.
Werner
Mercalli 2, Vitascene 2 and Heroglyph 4 are working fine on EDIUS 6.5.
You need full versions and actual service packs
Adorage:no plug-in available yet.
Boris Red beta is working, final plug-in should be available shortly

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
System 2: Intel Core 2 Quad Extrem 6700, Radeon HD 6670 PCIe, Win7 Pro SP1, EDIUS NX HDV (PCIe), Blu Ray LG GGW-H20L
Software: Edius Pro 7.3, Procoder 3.06, Imaginate 2, VitaScene 2, VisTitle 2.5
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 12:03 PM   #6
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 169
Default

THX Mattie for the Link.

And also THX to Eric for the very good Information.
Thats what i expect to see on the GV Homepage ;-)

Thanks again boys.

ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
X-trem production, Austria
http://www.xtrem.cc

http://www.hochzeitsfilm-hochzeitsvideo.at
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 12:25 PM   #7
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Mercalli 2, Vitascene 2 and Heroglyph 4 are working fine on EDIUS 6.5.
You need full versions and actual service packs
Eric
We got Mercalli 2 bundled with Edius. Means this that we can get no update ?
Heroglyph 4 we have a full version, but i coudln't find a download link in the Heroglyph window. Do you know where the download "button" is located ?

Ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
X-trem production, Austria
http://www.xtrem.cc

http://www.hochzeitsfilm-hochzeitsvideo.at
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 10:09 PM   #8
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-trem production View Post
We got Mercalli 2 bundled with Edius. Means this that we can get no update ?
Heroglyph 4 we have a full version, but i coudln't find a download link in the Heroglyph window. Do you know where the download "button" is located ?

Ciao
Werner
Mercalli was bundled with E6, not with 6.5 :(
ProDAD makes spezial upgrade package for EDIUS versions
http://www.digitalschnitt.de/info/pdf/EDIUS65Preise.pdf
Aktionspaket: ProDAD Vitascene V2 Pro + Mercalli V2 Pro für EDIUS 6.5 Vollversionen inkl. allen Plug-ins 129,-EUR

Quote:
Do you know where the download "button" is located ?
Heroglyph kann einfach über den Download-Link aktualisiert werden.

Die Aktualisierung wird durch einen Klick auf den Kauflink aus der Kaufbestätigungs- E-Mail herunter geladen. Anschließend das Paket installieren - das ist alles.

or just download the trial version and activate with your key
or just send an e-mail to ProDAD

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
System 2: Intel Core 2 Quad Extrem 6700, Radeon HD 6670 PCIe, Win7 Pro SP1, EDIUS NX HDV (PCIe), Blu Ray LG GGW-H20L
Software: Edius Pro 7.3, Procoder 3.06, Imaginate 2, VitaScene 2, VisTitle 2.5
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 04:51 PM   #9
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 169
Default

Thanks Eric for the Info. Digitalschnitt has a good offer to "update" Vitascene und Mercali. We try this way !

Ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
X-trem production, Austria
http://www.xtrem.cc

http://www.hochzeitsfilm-hochzeitsvideo.at
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 08:04 PM   #10
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,405
Default

I have MB Looks working very well here (32 bit via bridge)

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

System 1: Edius 7.21 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX780Ti Decklink HD Extreme.

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6.5 FAQ - Plugins ? X-trem production Editing with EDIUS 7 04-18-2012 07:16 PM
EDIUS 6 and plugins sashamed Editing with EDIUS 3 11-28-2010 01:07 AM
Edius 6 and after effects plugins cosmo Editing with EDIUS 4 11-06-2010 09:52 PM
Plugins for Edius 5? thall EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 06-24-2009 04:34 PM
Edius Plugins braunfish Editing with EDIUS 6 08-28-2007 10:31 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.