Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Starting out with EDIUS Neo

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2011, 12:30 PM   #1
errepiesse
Member
 
errepiesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 47
Default [edius 6] how create a dvd menu?

Hello friends,
I'm back here with another question.
Excuse me if the topic has already been treated, in which case I hope you will be kind enough to redirect.
I want to create a menu of various parts of the dvd, but as I do, to mark such a part of the clip (as I call "intro") ranging from 10 to 20 clips for example, and so on until you have 3 / 4 when using chapters the program to create the DVD.
please explain step by step how to highlight and to appoint a chapter on the time line and so on.
roberto
__________________
--a good video is better than a worst one---
windows 7 home premium edition 64 bit
direct x 11, logical cpu 8, ram 8 gb, motherborad MSI 2A9C Intel PCH H57, Intel i7 860 2.8ghz Quad core, hd i tera hitachi, ati radeon 5500 2gb memory, realtek high definition audio, Edius 6
errepiesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:27 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,647
Default

see if this helps a bit
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/h...vd-burner.html
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 04:36 PM   #3
errepiesse
Member
 
errepiesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 47
Default thanks but..

thank you, but this authoring is for burning, not chaptering..
roberto
__________________
--a good video is better than a worst one---
windows 7 home premium edition 64 bit
direct x 11, logical cpu 8, ram 8 gb, motherborad MSI 2A9C Intel PCH H57, Intel i7 860 2.8ghz Quad core, hd i tera hitachi, ati radeon 5500 2gb memory, realtek high definition audio, Edius 6
errepiesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 03:15 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,647
Default

very strange

my tutorial starts with chaptering and goes all the way to the burning stage

can you check again, maybe you did not start at the top of the page
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 04:25 AM   #5
errepiesse
Member
 
errepiesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 47
Default

yep,
wrong page starting,
thank you...
i'll be able to see the chapters when i'll burn dvd?
if I wanted to add a video about ten seconds, which eventually would lead automatically to the menu how should I do?
that is, I insert the DVD and automatically starts a video that lasts a few seconds and then the menu with the various chapters, how should I do?
__________________
--a good video is better than a worst one---
windows 7 home premium edition 64 bit
direct x 11, logical cpu 8, ram 8 gb, motherborad MSI 2A9C Intel PCH H57, Intel i7 860 2.8ghz Quad core, hd i tera hitachi, ati radeon 5500 2gb memory, realtek high definition audio, Edius 6
errepiesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 05:09 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,647
Default

you can add as many sequences as you like

place your 10 sec clip in a new sequence and then load the sequence in DVD Creator and set the sequence in the movie tab to first play

then it will play the clip before the menu appears
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 12:53 PM   #7
errepiesse
Member
 
errepiesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 47
Default

Let me get this right,
I create a new sequence into a new project? and when i open dvd creator, where do I enter?
can you kindly, and I thank you very much for this, step by step snapshot of the headlights with video prints of the steps?
thanks ......
__________________
--a good video is better than a worst one---
windows 7 home premium edition 64 bit
direct x 11, logical cpu 8, ram 8 gb, motherborad MSI 2A9C Intel PCH H57, Intel i7 860 2.8ghz Quad core, hd i tera hitachi, ati radeon 5500 2gb memory, realtek high definition audio, Edius 6
errepiesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 01:23 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 13,647
Default

in the movie tab of DVD creator, do you see the load sequence button? click it and load the sequence that holds your 10 sec first play, make sure that is all the sequence holds, then in its right click menu, you can set it to first play
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 840 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Starting out with EDIUS Neo
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD menu edius 6 jans Editing with EDIUS 5 02-09-2011 02:08 PM
Edius 5.5 dvd menu templates filmus Editing with EDIUS 0 11-13-2010 05:47 PM
How to capture my Edius screen to create a DVD DMS Video Editing with EDIUS 3 06-15-2010 02:44 AM
Edius to create DVD Photo slideshow? Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 15 10-26-2009 07:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.