Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2010, 10:36 AM   #1
cosmo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: finland
Posts: 9
Default Edius 6 and after effects plugins

There seems to be a problem with After Effects plugin bridge: after adding AE CS4 plug-ins / effects folder in the system settings, Edius fails to load. The only way to recover this is to rename Effects-folder manually from windows explorer and then restart Edius, then delete AE folder from system settings.

Another thing: audio meters are missing the full scale / reference scale options; these where quite useful in the previous versions.

Also I've had some problems with audio: sometimes audio gets totally distorted during playback; sometimes in the timeline and sometimes in the player. Changing project settings from one to another and back seem to solve the problem.

Hope there will be updates / fixes soon!
cosmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 04:26 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 4,771
Default

Native AE cs4 plugins cannot be used in EDIUS.

Plugings like Magic bullet and plugins from Genarts do work in EDIUS via the bridge.

We still have Peak and VU meter in the EDIUS 6 mixer
In VU 0 is the audio reference level set in the project.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 06:09 PM   #3
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Native AE cs4 plugins cannot be used in EDIUS.
with the exception of "CycoreFX"
c:\Programme\Adobe\Adobe After Effects CS4\Support Files\Plug-ins\Effects\

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
System 2: Intel Core 2 Quad Extrem 6700, Radeon HD 6670 PCIe, Win7 Pro SP1, EDIUS NX HDV (PCIe), Blu Ray LG GGW-H20L
Software: Edius Pro 7.3, Procoder 3.06, Imaginate 2, VitaScene 2, VisTitle 2.5
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 06:14 PM   #4
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 4,771
Default

Cycore is not native CS4. It is a thirdparty plugin which is included. :)
http://www.cycorefx.com/
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 09:52 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 6,164
Default

Also, if they are trials and the registration kicks out, well, let's just say it ain't pretty.
I had demos that the time frame went out. I had to go into the folders and remove them manually before I could get Edius 6 to start.
Just beware of what you are putting into the bridge.
Try them, one at a time.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com


Main System: EditHD Ultimax-i7,X58,980x@3.74,H80,Win764,24gb ram,Intensity Shuttle,Storm 3g,Samsung 840 pro 256,4tb 6gb, raid,GTX 570 Edius 7.3,CS6,1-30",1-28",dual BD,4 bay expandable backplane
Second System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6,4790K@4.7Ghz,32gb ram,H110,Win764,samsung 840 pro,E7.31 HD Spark,Intensity Pro,12tb raid on backplane,2 BD,Benq 27 and Samsung 24 monitors,CC 2014 GTX780 OC.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What After Effects Plugins can I use? John Hooper Editing with EDIUS 15 10-23-2010 10:07 PM
After Effects plugins in Edius 5.1 Zorro Editing with EDIUS 24 04-06-2010 02:36 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.