Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2010, 10:06 AM   #1
rallyman2007
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 122
Default From Edius to Final Cut Pro

My wife has only ever worked on Edius and has now applied for a job where they need Final Cut Pro experience. Can anyone say how hard it is to make the change please and how we can get hold of a trial copy or something similar to try out on a PC - or does it only work on Apple computers?
rallyman2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 11:42 AM   #2
harveylexton
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: london u.k
Posts: 203
Default

FCP only works on Apple platform, but it looks good and I don't think it is difficult. If you are an editor it should be familiar except for the finer points.
harveylexton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Supported HD formats from Final Cut Pro in latest Procoder version Kelvomatic ProCoder 12 04-29-2009 12:10 AM
Settings for ADVC110 and Final Cut Pro for Capture? jefferis ADVC 0 02-14-2009 05:27 PM
How can i tranfer Edius project to Final cut waterbee Editing with EDIUS 3 10-31-2008 11:29 AM
TwinPact 100 with Final Cut Pro traveler7 ADVC 2 06-03-2008 07:51 PM
Final Cut Pro & ADVC300 Set uo rick200017 ADVC 0 04-03-2008 01:11 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.