Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2009, 10:29 AM   #1
cinnabull
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: warrington
Posts: 47
Default Countdown Clock ??

Hi Guys,

is there a 20 second countdown clock anywhere in Edius 5.1, or can anyone point me at a download for one that may work, I have a Divx one but I cant import it,

cheers

Stuart
cinnabull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 10:47 AM   #2
nitrococuk
Senior Member
 
nitrococuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bodrum - Turkey
Posts: 350
Default

i have clockss..but not 20 sec..
nitrococuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 11:15 AM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 14,223
Default

you can also make one easy

add title and type 20, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 19, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 18, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 17, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 16, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 15, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 14, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 13, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 12, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 11, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 10, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 9, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 8, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 7, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 6, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 5, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 4, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 3, set duration of title to 1 sec
add title and type 2, set duration of title to 1 sec

you can also add background video or still

then export it and save it for future use

normally, a countdown starts at 10 and ends at 2
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS Pro7 with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X79 Extreme11, HexaCore Intel Core i7-4930K, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Quadro K4000, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4x WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 x Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 11:52 AM   #4
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Digital Juice has some
http://www.digitaljuice.com/products...es.asp?pvid=19
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 01:42 PM   #5
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 1,817
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjsssss View Post
But that costs and the Juicer is not the friendliest of programs that continually want to access the internet if your computer does not have access and there is no way of turning it off?
Regards Barry
__________________
Win 7(64)HP, EDIUS 7.4, HD Spark, Firecoder Blue Boris RED 4/5, VMW5, DVDLab Pro2, DVDMF 7 Pro, Authorworks 5, Bluff Titler, Title Deko, VisTitler 2.5, NEAT, Izotope RX2
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@3.99G, 12G DDR3 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, ATI 6950OC @ 900Mhz, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HFS21, HFG30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50i HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop HP dv7-2111TX Win 7 HP(64) Quad T9000 8G mem Edius 7.4 Kingston 240gSSD+750G HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 03:28 PM   #6
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluetongue View Post
But that costs and the Juicer is not the friendliest of programs that continually want to access the internet if your computer does not have access and there is no way of turning it off?
Regards Barry
Huh? I think the Juicer is very easy to learn which you read about it for a few minutes and you really don't have to use it if you don't want to. The cost is $39.95 and not having an internet is no problem.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 04:13 PM   #7
Paranova Films
Senior Member
 
Paranova Films's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cali - Colombia
Posts: 607
Default

depending of wath you need... you can export 20 seg of video (with the image you want) with timecode and put it n the TL and reverse
__________________
José Luis Ramírez Almanza
Editor - Paranova Films
Cali - Colombia

MACPRO RUNNING BOOTCAMP WINDOWS 7 64BIT SERVICE PACK 1, 12 Gb RAM, 2 INTEL XEON QUAD CORE 2,27 Ghz, RAID 4 Tb HDD, NVIDIA GForce GTX285, EDIUS 6.08 with NHX02, ADOBE PRODUCTION STUDIO CS3, COREL MOVIE FACTORY 7

http://www.paranovafilms.com/
http://www.youtube.com/user/paranovafilmsLTDA
Paranova Films is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 01:17 AM   #8
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 1,817
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjsssss View Post
Huh? I think the Juicer is very easy to learn which you read about it for a few minutes and you really don't have to use it if you don't want to. The cost is $39.95 and not having an internet is no problem.
It is easy to use once you have got it up and running, I have switched off all I don't have but it takes over 5minutes to come up if there is no internet access
The only way I have found to speed it up is to bring up task manager and Kill the Internet access process and then it comes up after a while

Have you a solution to this, I get no reply from Juicer on this, it just Bugs me
Regards Barry
__________________
Win 7(64)HP, EDIUS 7.4, HD Spark, Firecoder Blue Boris RED 4/5, VMW5, DVDLab Pro2, DVDMF 7 Pro, Authorworks 5, Bluff Titler, Title Deko, VisTitler 2.5, NEAT, Izotope RX2
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@3.99G, 12G DDR3 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, ATI 6950OC @ 900Mhz, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HFS21, HFG30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50i HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop HP dv7-2111TX Win 7 HP(64) Quad T9000 8G mem Edius 7.4 Kingston 240gSSD+750G HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 11:33 AM   #9
cinnabull
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: warrington
Posts: 47
Default

Thanks for all your help and advice guys, I have managed to obtain a .MOV file which works just fine now for what I need.

I would like to add that this forum is a great place for Edius newbies like myself, and although I have not been able to actually give any advice or offer help yet as I'm still learning, the support from members has been absolutely superb, and very much appreciated.

Stuart
cinnabull is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
countdown counter in Edius RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 5 09-08-2009 02:47 AM
What happened to voiceover countdown overlay? OneQuickSix Editing with EDIUS 7 06-25-2009 08:21 PM
Countdown Timer?? Gordon B Editing with EDIUS 13 06-27-2007 06:14 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.