Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2009, 03:43 AM   #1
glassgunner
Junior Member
 
glassgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Default How to activate Graphic Equalizer

How do I get the Graphic Equalizer function to work ?
glassgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 04:14 AM   #2
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,678
Default

What exactly is your problem? First, you drag the Graphic Equalizer (GE) from the filter into the timeline (make sure you target the audio portion of the VA or just the audio portion of the A). Then you go into INFO palette and double click the GE - you can then see the display of the GE - you then change the frequencies you want, play it back ... and if you are happy, save it.
__________________
TingSern
------------------------------
Edius NX (PCI-X) + Edius 5.51, Supermicro (X7DA8) Workstation (8 SCSI drives), 256GB Transcend SSD for System, 32GB RAM + dual Xeon quad core 3.16Ghz (5460) + Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bits), nVidia Quadro 4000, Adaptec RAID 2230SLP, Viewsonic P225f & Dell U2410 displays. Panasonic HPX250 camera, BTLH1700W and BTLH80W broadcast monitor
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 04:22 AM   #3
glassgunner
Junior Member
 
glassgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Default

Simple questions demand simple answers. :-)

Thank-you very much, my friend.

You made my day.

Last edited by glassgunner; 02-22-2009 at 04:44 AM.
glassgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 04:24 AM   #4
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,678
Default

You are welcomed :-).
__________________
TingSern
------------------------------
Edius NX (PCI-X) + Edius 5.51, Supermicro (X7DA8) Workstation (8 SCSI drives), 256GB Transcend SSD for System, 32GB RAM + dual Xeon quad core 3.16Ghz (5460) + Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bits), nVidia Quadro 4000, Adaptec RAID 2230SLP, Viewsonic P225f & Dell U2410 displays. Panasonic HPX250 camera, BTLH1700W and BTLH80W broadcast monitor
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 04:59 AM   #5
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,678
Default

Also, you can download the PDF manual from Canopus website ...
__________________
TingSern
------------------------------
Edius NX (PCI-X) + Edius 5.51, Supermicro (X7DA8) Workstation (8 SCSI drives), 256GB Transcend SSD for System, 32GB RAM + dual Xeon quad core 3.16Ghz (5460) + Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bits), nVidia Quadro 4000, Adaptec RAID 2230SLP, Viewsonic P225f & Dell U2410 displays. Panasonic HPX250 camera, BTLH1700W and BTLH80W broadcast monitor
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 01:33 PM   #6
glassgunner
Junior Member
 
glassgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Default

I downloaded the 720 page manual from Canopus a few
days ago.
I did not find anything in the audio section that referred to the GE.

Thank you for your kind support. I have only had my camera for 1 week . This is my first video camera so I have a wee bit to learn. :-)
I will try really hard to figure it out on my own, but please, bear with me if I need an answer sometimes.

Your friend,
Ray
__________________
3 blind mice on a treadmill with 7 cups of coffee.http://www.cuttersmate.com
glassgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 03:46 PM   #7
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,678
Default

All video and audio filters in EDIUS operate the same way. First, you drag the filter into the timeline, if it is video, then drop it into the video area, if audio, drop the filter into audio area. Then you go into INFO palette and double click the filter name. That's how you "activate" any of the video or audio filter.
__________________
TingSern
------------------------------
Edius NX (PCI-X) + Edius 5.51, Supermicro (X7DA8) Workstation (8 SCSI drives), 256GB Transcend SSD for System, 32GB RAM + dual Xeon quad core 3.16Ghz (5460) + Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bits), nVidia Quadro 4000, Adaptec RAID 2230SLP, Viewsonic P225f & Dell U2410 displays. Panasonic HPX250 camera, BTLH1700W and BTLH80W broadcast monitor
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 03:53 PM   #8
glassgunner
Junior Member
 
glassgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Default

Yes, it's a beautiful thing. I get it. :-)
__________________
3 blind mice on a treadmill with 7 cups of coffee.http://www.cuttersmate.com
glassgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius doesn't import graphic files ciroricci Editing with EDIUS 5 12-11-2008 04:28 PM
Multiple Graphic Cards majormauser Editing with EDIUS 16 03-25-2008 11:20 AM
Is recommented to use graphic card with DVX view Editing with EDIUS 6 01-18-2008 07:26 PM
moved graphic with 3DPIP - now blurred Claire Editing with EDIUS 12 06-02-2007 12:08 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.